RSS

Dragon Art

17 Jun

Below is a drawing by based on my request for cover art for Dragon’s Rook, a fantasy novel:

 

Dragon by AM_age 12^cropped
I like that tree! It would go well with the Asian-themed short story I’m currently writing. It features a tree with strange blue-green apples called serpent fruit.

The artist is twelve, and enjoys creating anime and cartoon characters, so this is a bit of a departure for her. Visit the blog and admire her other drawings.

As I’ve come to see from the artwork produced so far, komodos are too friendly looking to present the fierce aspect I envisioned for the cover dragon. Other art is being created, however, with revisions to my original vision. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s final product!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Dragon Art

  1. clairebearmann

    June 22, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    Thanks for posting that!

     
  2. clairebearmann

    June 30, 2014 at 8:03 am

    Reblogged this on clairebearmann's Blog and commented:
    This is my artwork

     

Leave a Reply

 
